“Smith’s is a compulsive and

nishla smith quintet

Heart Centre (Leeds Jazz Festival) / Vinyl Launch

Wednesday June 1, 2022

nishla smith quintet

Birmingham Symphony Hall / Vinyl Launch

Friday June 17, 2022

'aether' premiere

Anstruther Town Hall (East Neuk Festival)

Sunday July 3, 2022 (afternoon show)

nishla smith at paris cat, melbourne australia

Paris Cat Jazz Club, Melbourne

With Jack Pantazis (guitar) / Barney Loveland (bass) / Darryn Faruggia (drums)

Friday July 22, 2022

compelling performance” The Reviews Hub

Upcoming  Shows

and full of wonderment.” The Grouchy Critic

"She draws you into this world of hers, reflective and contemplative

'kes' directed by atri banerjee

Octagon Theatre, Bolton
March 10- April 2, 2022

Theatre By The Lake, Keswick
April 6-30, 2022

valentines day jazz jam feat. nishla smith

Matt + Phred's Jazz Club, Manchester
Monday February 14, 2022

nishla smith quintet

Colchester Arts Centre Jazz Club
Sunday Jan 30, 2022

night porter (emma johnson x nishla smith)

Brudenell Piano Sessions, Leeds
Sunday Jan 16, 2022

shrews (contemporary standards)

Birmingham Jazz
Friday Jan 14, 2022

nishla smith quintet album tour: london

Vortex Jazz Club
Thursday December 2

nishla smith quintet album tour: birmingham

Jazz at The Spotted Dog
Tuesday November 23

nishla smith quintet album tour: leeds

Jazz Leeds
Sunday November 14

nishla smith quintet album tour: manchester

NQ Jazz
Monday November 8

nishla smith quintet album tour: london

Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club
Monday November 1

nishla smith quintet album tour: scarborough

Scarborough Jazz
Wednesday October 22

nishla smith quintet album launch tour: aberdeen

The Blue Lamp, Aberdeen

Selected Past Shows